Toy Dolls - Fat Bob's Feet (LP)
Radiation Records

Toy Dolls - Fat Bob's Feet (LP)

Regular price €20.00

When Fat Bob’s Feet was released by Receiver Records in 1991, it found Sunderland’s cheeky punk act Toy Dolls welcoming bassist John Casey into the fold, the latest in a long line joining founding frontman Olga and drummer Martin Yule, who’d been present since Bare Faced Cheek. The favourites here include ‘The Sphinx Stinks’, ‘Bitten By A Bed Bug’ and the immortal ‘Kids In Tyne & Wear’, a northeast England punk recasting of Kim Wilde’s ‘Kids In America,’ plus there’s a guest appearance by Ashbrooke, Olga’s dog, and, unusually for the band, no sign of any symphonic interludes. A much-loved Toy Dolls classic! 


A1 Gloomy Intro / Toy Doll Tonic 

A2 Fat Bob's Feet 
A3 We Quit The Cavalry 
A4 The Sphinx Stinks 
A5 Rodney's Memory 
A6 Olga Crack Corn 
A7 Bitten By A Bed Bug! 
B1 Kids In Tyne & Wear 
B2 Frankie's Got The Blues 
B3 A Bunch O'Fairies 
B4 Yellow Burt 
B5 The Coppers Copt Ken's Cash! 
B6 Toy Doll Tonic / Gloomy Outro 

More from this collection